PHYS 320 Analytical Mechanics

Fall Semester 2018

Dr. Gregory W. Clark
Department of Physics
Office: SCIC 112, Phone: 260.982.5071

konv4.gif  Email me!           

Here's the syllabus, in case you need another one! Also, here is the Lab Grading Rubric.

You can find .pdf files of the class PowerPoints HERE.

Here are some basics of maple. Here's a Maple worksheet on Maple Position Vectors.

More info on the Research Papers.  CRITIQUE SHEETS are here.

Information on Academic Dishonesty and Grievance.

General Physics Knowsheets: PHYS210 Knowsheet.f18 phys220 knowsheet.s18

Homework assignments:

* HW 25 - Not collected, but work these out before the exam. Solutions are in the binder soon.

* HW 24 - Not collected, but work these out before the exam. Solutions are in the binder.

* HW 23 - Due Tuesday, 04 Dec 2018.

* HW 22 - Due Friday, 30 Nov 2018.

* HW 21 - Due Tuesday, 27 Nov 2018.

* HW 20 - Due Tuesday, 20 Nov 2018.

* HW 19 - Due Friday, 16 Nov 2018.

* HW 18 - Due Tuesday, 13 Nov 2018

* HW 17 - Due Friday, 09 Nov 2018

* HW 16 - Not collected, but shoot for having these completed before the exam. Partial solutions are in the binder. * HW 15 - Not collected, but shoot for having these completed by Tuesday, 30 Oct 2018. Solutions are in the binder. * HW 14 - Due Friday, 26 Oct 2018

* HW 13 - DueTuesday, 23 Oct 2018

* HW 12 - Due Friday, 19 Oct 2018 * HW 11 - Due Tuesday, 16 Oct 2018

* HW 10 - Due Friday, 12 Oct 2018

* HW 9 - Due Friday, 05 Oct 2018

* HW 8 - Not collected! Solutions in binder.

* HW 7 - Due Tuesday, 25 Sept 2018

* HW 6 - Due Friday, 21 Sept 2018

* HW 5 - Due Tuesday, 18 Sept 2018

* HW 4 - Due Friday, 14 Sept 2018

* HW 3 - Due Tuesday, 13 Sept 2018

* HW 2 - Due Friday, 7 Sept 2018

* HW 1 - Due Tuesday, 04 Sept 2018

Back to my main web page.